Don’t shoot what it looks like. Shoot what it feels like. – David Alan Harvey

Test Drive : Fuji X100

Salam.

Yes, I know it is a little bit too late for this post. All over the world, thousands ( or maybe more) has falling in love with this particularly one camera🙂 Looking good with its elegant retro strong presence, not to mention the combination of the technologies that made some of the world ‘s respected photographers to turn their head to see, to hold, to make their review of what this ‘beast’ have to offer the world of photography.

Hmm, I don’t think I’ll write the full review of the camera as you guys can get more by Google-ing it🙂

My sister- in- law bought it last few months ago . I managed to get my hands on the camera and managed to make a few shoots using it.

Tried to focus on Gebu’s nose

Gebu ‘willingly’ volunteered as the model

I tried to measure the ‘bokeh’ effect when i opened the apperture to the max . I’m satisfied😉

Also tried the macro mode . Also satisfied !😉

Another macro mode shot. This time i also tried the recomposition method

My brother and Gebu. Shoot with available light from the window

Overall, I find it a very very very good camera🙂

The Fuji X100 : Superb performance.

Retro

Leave a Reply

