Don’t shoot what it looks like. Shoot what it feels like. – David Alan Harvey

Featured in Dunia Kamera Magazine April 2012

Salam to all my beloved friends :)

During browsing the internet last few years , i found a very interesting quote by one of the world’s top photographer in his blog. Using his iPhone via Amazing Type-writer apps , Chase Jarvis wrote : “Find your thing and do that thing better than anybody else does that thing even if you think that thing has no value because I promise you that it does. And I promise you that other people will see this value too.”  

The link is http://blog.chasejarvis.com/blog/2011/12/find-your-thing-and-do-that-thing/

This quote stuck in my head since i read it in December 24th until this very moment I’m writing this entry for Fotomamu. And from that day, I believed in it.

Having a photography blog was like having another part time job. What ever you do, never leave your blog void of updates more than 1 week ( as being told by some world top bloggers) , and I try to stick with that consistency. And of course , due to never ending demand our our busy work schedule and life routine, I also sometimes missed to update my blog ;(

But still I forced myself to have new materials to update my blog at least once a week, and to do that I started to bring my camera and my iPhone everywhere I go. I force myself to see ‘photo-opportunities’ everywhere I go ( or where ever I am).  And I started to see things differently , I stopped to see everything , I discovered new details in familiar places, and find an unexplained joy going to new places and trying new things in my life. And I poured all of the experiences in my Fotomamu.

Last February I got a message from Dunia Kamera’s journalist Mohd Khairil to meet up for a quick interview session to be featured in the magazine. And of course for a small time photographer like me , I was shocked and overwhelmed :) . We meet up at KLCC and have a nice chat and after some emails , finally I was featured in the magazine April 2012’s issue. One of the important thing I got to know that I was found trough this blog.

Thank you to Majalah Dunia Kamera for this chance of a lifetime.

For my dearest wife Nur Hidayah, thank you for always being there for me, supporting my ever growing passion for photography. And special thanks to Andrew Boey  , my photography sifoo also the Director of Nikonian Academy where I learned mostly all of my photography skills , my friends who were always supported me ( whether you guys realize it or not hehe) .

Yet I am nobody , I am just an ordinary guy who like to take pictures (very very much)

ALHAMDULILLAH.

Thank you

18 responses

  1. nakia

    Mamu..naek bulu roma Nakia baca..you did a great job bro! tahniah dan semoga lebih maju jaya

    April 11, 2012 at 19:33

    • Alhamdulillah tq Nakia.
      Berkat sokongan isteri, family dan kawan kawan yang baik macam Nakia ;)

      April 11, 2012 at 19:50

  2. MARNTHARP GILERRRRRR! TERBAEK!

    April 11, 2012 at 20:21

  3. congratz mamu yaw!! chaiyok!! begini baru ‘jahil’

    April 11, 2012 at 20:38

    • Alhamdulillah, tq edot !!

      April 11, 2012 at 21:54

  4. So, you have found & bougth the magazine? Ingat nak beli satu for myself. Mana nak beli? Anyway, congratulation bro.. people noticed your fine work and creativity.

    April 11, 2012 at 21:11

    • Alhamdulillah, tq bos. Saya jumpa di Tesco Mutiara Damansara .

      April 11, 2012 at 21:55

      • baiklah..saye mau beli nanti..harap2 masih ader stock

        April 13, 2012 at 11:34

      • thank u for the support sista !!

        April 19, 2012 at 00:00

  5. Pingback: Instagram untuk Android « Blog Geng Kamera

  6. liza

    bagus ya..!good luck ..

    April 11, 2012 at 23:03

    • Alhamdulillah, thank u soo much liza

      April 12, 2012 at 08:00

  7. azim_afni

    Alhamdulillah.. TAHNIAH SGT2 BRo Yan.. Keep It Up.. terbaik2

    April 12, 2012 at 13:34

    • Alhamdulillah bro Azim ;) terima kasih

      April 19, 2012 at 00:00

  8. azri aris

    congrats boss! nnt kita boleh plan outing! hehee

    April 21, 2012 at 10:54

    • orait bro, takde hal !! ;)

      April 24, 2012 at 20:54

  9. Pingback: Thank you Dunia Magazine « HamTrackz Productions

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers